Command Line Options
  • /project:projectFile – This is the file that defines the synchronization operation that you wish to perform. It can do database-to-files, files-to-database, or database-to-database.
  • /environment:environment – When doing a files-to-database synchronization, this lets the application know what environment we’re in so that we can run the proper manual scripts.
  • /log:logFile – Creates a log file of synchronization operations.
  • /logFormat:Text|XML - Specifies the format that the log file should be in: XML creates a log file in Microsoft's standard tracelog format, while Text creates a log file in a simpler, text-based format. If this parameter is not specified, it defaults to XML.
  • /logOutputLevel:Verbose|Information|Warning|Error|Critical - Specifies the amount of information that is written to the log file. Verbose writes verbose and higher messages, Information writes information and higher messages, etc. If this parameter is not specified, it defaults to Verbose.
  • /consoleOutputLevel:Verbose|Information|Warning|Error|Critical - Specifies the amount of information that is written to the console. Verbose writes verbose and higher messages, Information writes information and higher messages, etc. If this parameter is not specified, it defaults to Verbose.
  • /ignoreManualScriptErrors – When doing a files-to-database synchronization, if this parameter is specified then the manual scripts are not wrapped in a transaction. Normally they are which means if one manual script fails then the whole group is rolled back, but specifying this flag runs the scripts individually and doesn't stop them all if one fails.
  • /noChanges - When included, it tells the application to make no actual changes to the target database or filesystem but, instead, to simply list out what would have been done.
  • /scc:SVN – Tells the application to make use of source control, specifically that the database scripts are in an SVN repository. When a new database object is scripted out for the first time, it will be flagged for addition to the SVN repository during the next commit and, similarly, when a database object is deleted, it will be marked for deletion during the next synchronization run.

Last edited Jul 18, 2007 at 8:25 PM by lstratman, version 4

Comments

No comments yet.